Photo of board members

The Wisconsin Technical College System (WTCS) Board is the coordinating and oversight body for the System. The 13-member Board establishes statewide policies and standards for educational programs and services provided by the 16 technical colleges, and is responsible for administering state and federal aids to the colleges.

The WTCS Board consists of 13 members:

  • one employer representative
  • one employee representative
  • one farmer representative
  • one student representative
  • six public members
  • three Ex-Officio members, including the State Superintendent of Public Instruction or a designee, the Secretary of the Department of Workforce Development (DWD) or a designee, and the University of Wisconsin (UW) System President or a designee from the Board of Regents

‚ÄčThe employer, employee, farmer and public members are appointed by the Governor for staggered, six-year terms. The student member is appointed by the Governor for a two-year term. All members appointed by the Governor must be confirmed by the Wisconsin Senate.